CoC Governance


As a 12 county planning body, the TVCoC maintains a group of leaders in both the nonprofit and public sectors that help determine the direction of the CoC. We call this body the Governing Council. Upon direction from the Governing Council decisions are made by the CoC body as a whole.

Governing Council Members

•  Chris Taylor – Tennessee Valley Coalition for the Homeless
•  Sabrina Seamon – Clinch Powell RC&D
•  Lisa Buhl – Volunteers of America
•  Shannon Dow – Helen Ross McNabb Blount County